Fery Vanhemelryck’s blog

Macgyver

Posted by Fery Vanhemelryck op 13 juli 2008

Vroeger was ik een grote fan van Macgyver. Samen met mijn broer zaten we elke keer klaar om te genieten van zijn knutselwerk. Super wat MacGyver allemaal deed met wat gevonden spullen en zijn zakmes. Ik had voor mijn verjaardag/kerstmis ook een  echt zwitsers zakmes gekregen. Spijtig genoeg raakte ik het een paar maanden later kwijt toen ik in een veld aan het spelen was.

Op wikipedia staan alle problemen die MacGyver op ingenieuze wijze heeft opgelost.

Enkele leuke:

“He takes all of the springs out of his bed and attach them in lines, making 4 very long springs. Attaching one large spring to each corner of the bed and to the door frame, he effectively has a massive slingshot aimed at the door. When guards come in response to the electrical short, he shoots the bed at them, breaks the door, and knocks them down so that he can escape.”

“MacGyver uses an ultrasonic device to crack the eyeglasses of a would-be assailant.”

“While being pursued by a Soviet truck, he crushes it by making a large rock fall on it. To do this, MacGyver pours water on a crack on the rock, puts a wedge in it, and sprays the entire thing with a fire extinguisher. The compressed carbon dioxide cools the water enough to freeze it, causing it to expand. This almost entirely breaks the rock away from the mountain, and when the Soviets come by, Mac simply pushes the wedge to have it crush their car.”

Geef een reactie

 
